boy meets girl

IMG_0493IMG_0113IMG_0466IMG_0479IMG_0492 IMG_0484Boss by Hugo Boss jacket (similar here), Cotton On baseball tee, Gap boyfriend jeans, Charles David gold stilettos, thrifted vintage D&B bag, Erica Anenberg double finger snake ring (here), thrifted elephant ring and belt, gold anklet from India

It’s the mesh of boy meets girl that I most adore. This androgynous form of dress has always stuck with me. A safe sure bet this stems from childhood admiration of artists such as Aaliyah and TLC sporting baggy pants while remaining positively alluring in every possible way. Still vivid in my brain, the memories of my high school attire consisting of (what I thought to be cute) baggy cargo pants, a studded skinny belt, baby tee or tank top, and a pair of kicks. Can I just say how thankful I am that tight cap-sleeved baby tees are no longer the only option of a t-shirt! Okay, I lied…there were other options but none that a teenager like myself could afford nor value investing money in. The past aside, like that coffee shop kind of love, the mixing of masculine vs feminine keeps things fresh. Every time I discover a way to incorporate the differences, the feeling is comparable to the joy that first sip of fresh coffee brings; well in my case, tea. This outfit pretty much sums up a handful of my staple faves; my cup of tea: baseball tees, boyfriend jeans, and a good pointy heel (I’ve come to believe my feet look funny in really round-toed shoes, haha).

Oh and Philz Mint Black Tea… amazing! I swear, their black tea is really strong because I was jittery all afternoon. Let’s hope I can still get a good nights rest.

xo,tfny.
Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “boy meets girl

  1. Pingback: where there’s still warmth | THE LIFESTYLING

Leave a Reply

