stop and smell the roses

DSC_9638DSC_9641DSC_9653

Old Navy vest, Elizabeth & James lace up tank (similar), American Apparel bandeau, Steven Madden sandals, Vintage Dooney & Bourke bag

Am I allowed to hashtag late-post and sorry for the delay on here? Oh well, here it is: #latepost #sorryfornotpostinganythingsooner. Yes, I did the extremely long hashtag. They tend to be a pet peeve for some and hilarious for others. I personally view it as a mini challenge deciphering, especially when the letters jumbo and I completely misinterpret the words; it’s similar to the old lady vs young lady illusion. Remember when it was only called the pound sign? Believe me when I say I was mind boggled when introduced the name, “hashtag”. In my silly mind, I thought, “So.. does that mean if you ever called a business and was prompted to ‘press pound’, it’ll now be … (I’m not even gonna finish my sentence because you can only guess where it’s going). Shut up, if you think it’s stupid and high five, if you agree because that seriously went through my mind, even if for a few seconds. Enough on the hash tagging craze.

Last week was busy busy and this was an outfit from a few weeks back. It’s so hard to just stop and smell the roses and when I do, I completely indulge and ‘lax out to the max. At this point, I’m still re-evaluating my time and figuring out a good balance. A part of that time, I’ve made a promise to make more time for this! So look forward to the posts upcoming; I have some super easy and helpful tips I can’t wait to share! May it pertain to food (yum), health (woohoo!), fashion (hello…) or just random rumbo-jumbo (might happen)! Stay tuned!

xo,tfny

Photography by Stephen Trinh

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “stop and smell the roses

Leave a Reply

