ladylike

IMG_0682IMG_0690IMG_0697

H&M flower petal dress, Pacsun necklace, vintage Dooney & Bourke bag, Oscar de la Renta sunglasses, Chanel slingback heels

Nothing like starting a summer’s morning early with the sound of champagne bottle popping and uncorking some vino. The girls and I decided to keep it classy with a limo trip to Napa for some good old wine tasting. A perfect occasion to dust off this flower petal dress I bought a few years back for graduation. Even then, I still adore the petals and this will probably be the few things that I own that oozes femininity. A shift dress with thrills and frills especially in white may be a concern for some since none of those attribute to being figure flattering. So a quick and easy solve I like to do, is ‘waist’ it. I cinched the waist with an elastic band, you can easily use a skinny belt or have fun and use ribbon etc, just so I don’t look anymore boxier than my day to day. Threw my necessities into my usual vintage D&G cross-body and kept my pinkies up as I slipped into my beloved color-block Chanel’s.

xo,tfny.

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

